« RITUAL TAVERN | Main | CAVAILLON »

April 26, 2008

Comments

clayfu

Beware of their Prime Rib sandwiches! There is nothing "prime" about this slim piece of overcooked meat!

But the whole fish for the fish and chips looked awesome. As well the Monte Cristo is some of the best i've had in a long time!

Roger

Heey cool! I've read about this place but never got around to eating there.

Glad you and charlie approve of it!

24hr service...perfect for midterm/finals weeks...

Captain Jack

Hey Clayfu,
Sounds like you picked a dud with the prime rib sandwich. Mmm, Monte Cristo, I'll be sure to give that a try.

Hi Roger,
I know, you have to love the 24 hour service.

caninecologne

hi cj!
i've tried their monte cristo and it IS pretty good!

glad to see you back in action!

Captain Jack

Hi CC,
Another vote for the monte cristo. Thank you CC.
Cheers

Little Miss Contrary

Studio Diner was featured on the Food Network's "Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives." I doubted the quality of its food, but I guess it is worth checking out!

Captain Jack

Hey LMC,

I have not seen that episode yet, but I noticed it is airing tonight and intend to record it. Both the clams and the lobster were of high quality on my visit.

Gil

Oh a lobster roll. It takes me back to my days living in Boston. I must try this place!

Captain Jack

Hi Gil,
It is definitely worth a try.

Rayrena

Their hashbrowns are also really good, perfectly crispy on the outside and well cooked on the inside. I also liked their chicken fried steak but not the mashed potatoes. They have nutmeg in them that just didn't sit right with me. Not that it would stop me from ordering the fired steak again...

Captain Jack

Hey Rayrena,
I love chicken fried steak so I'll have to give it a try at SD.

Cheers

keena

OMG- Ipswich clams from Cape Ann. I have been craving them whenever I think about when I lived in Boston..and lobster rolls. I cannot wait to go.

Trevor

Warning their Biscuits & Gravy consists of cold, lumpy gravy plopped atop of cold biscuits.

Rosa

It's been a long time since I ate at Studio Diner but I remember them having awesome mac n' cheese...which went from being a regular menu item to a once-a-week offering. :( Do they still have it?

shopping in Destin

While ordering and waiting for my food, I usually drink a glass of milkshake or beer to pass the time and to relieve some work stress. But every Saturday, me and my friends travel around the city to have a good time and eat at various restaurants so we can talk about what happened to each of us during weekdays.

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

Blog powered by Typepad